420 JM Sympathisers Donate To Cover His Filing Fees

More than four hundred persons who are sympathisers of former President John Mahama have offered to pay for his presidential form and filing fee to contest in the flag bearer race of the opposition National Democratic Congress (NDC).

This follows the announcement last Thursday that nominations forms for the aspirants will cost GHȼ 20,000 while a filing fee will cost GHȼ 400,000.

After a National Executive Committee (NEC) meeting at the party’s Headquarters in Accra, the party resolved that filing fee for women and persons with disabilities will also be GHȼ 200,000.

As a number of the aspirants, who find it difficult to raise the amount, have raised eyebrows over the fee, with some suggesting it should be reduced since it is at variance with the Social Democratic philosophy of the NDC, Mr Mahama is not feeling that heat.

Some members of the NDC majority of whom were appointees under the erstwhile Mahama administration, former and current Members of Parliament have publicly declared to foot the bill for the former president.

In the tall list are former Communications Minister, Dr Edward Omane Boamah; former Finance Minister, Seth Tekper, former Brong Ahafo Regional Minister, Eric Opoku; former Deputy Minister of Health, Dr Victor Bampoe, former Deputy Finance Ministers Cassiel Forson and Fiifi Kwetey.

Some MPs who have also declared to pay for the nomination forms of Mr Mahama are Asawase MP Muntaka Mohammed Mubarak; Adaklu MP, Kwame Agbodza Governs; Bia East MP Richard Acheampong; MP for Kintampo South, Felicia Adjei among others.

Aside the former appointees and MPs, other stalwarts of the party who have openly declared to financially support the candidature of Mr Mahama are Dr. Valerie Sawyerr, former Chief of Staff, Julius Debrah, the Greater Accra Regional Chaiman of the party, Ade Coker and the Ahwoi brothers.

XYZ News has learnt some of the volunteers have already sent their contributions to the campaign coordinators of MR Mahama while others have written cheques to be cleared.

Persons on the list which is now known as  ‘Operation 420’ are willing to contribute at least GHS1000 for the Mahama 2020 campaign.

Below is a list of some of the persons who have volunteered to financially support the campaign of the former president.

1. Fifi Kwetey
2. Shaibu Mahama
3. Cassiel Forson
4. Richard Acheapong
5. Thomas Ampem
6. Samuel Okudzeto Ablakwah
7. Kwesi Ahwoi
8. Omane Boamah
9. Alhassan Suhini
10. Felix Quakye Ofosu
11. Akuritinga Ayine
12. Felicia Adjei
13. Seth Terkper
14. Peter Nortsu-Kotoe
15. Oti Bless
16. Napare Dominic
17. Clement Apaak
18. Derek Ohene Bekoe
19. Yaro Kasambata
20. BT Baba
21. Rockson Etse Dafeamekpor
22. Julius Debrah
23. Kwadjo Twum Boafo
24. Kwame Twum Boafo
25. Alex Gabby Hottordze
26. Charles Agbeve
27. Kwame Agbodza
28. Inusah Fuseini
29. Dr Lawrence Appiah
30. Roger Angsomwine
31. Nii Lante Vanderpuye
32. Yusif Suleiman
33. Okletey Terlabi
34. John Abdulai Jinapor
35. Naser Toure Mahama
36. Adam Mutawakilu
37. K Agyemang Mensah
38. Daniel Batidam
39. Mark Kurt Nawaane
40. Ras Mubarak
41. Sam Dzata George
42. Rudolf Amenga-Etego
43. Emmanuel Kwasi Bedzrah
44. Bernard Ahiafor
45. Geoffreh Kini
46. Aziz Muniru
47. Amin Amidu Sulemani
48. Hassan Ligbi
50. Sampson Ahi
51. Miss X
52. Alhassan Mumuni Alhassan
53. Dr Hafez Adam
54. Francis Dakura
55. Marietta Appiah-Opong
56. Abdul-Aziz Mohammed
57. Bernice Adiku Heloo
58. Abraham Ferguson
59. Kofi Adams
60. Peter Mahama
61. Comfort Doyoe Cudjoe-Ghansah
62. Yusif jajah
63. Alhaasan Umar
64. Muhammad Bawah Braimah
65. Kwadwo Nyanpon Aboagye
66. Mathias Ntow
67. Eric Afful
68. Eric Osei-Owusu
69. Daniel Ashiamah
70. Linda Ocloo
71. James Agalga
72. Andrew Dari Chiwitey
73. Elizabeth Ofosu-Adjare
74. Joseph Yieleh Chireh
75. Dr. Valerie Sawyerr
76. Mrs. Esther Sawyerr
77. Mrs Sedina Tamakloe Ationu
78. Rev Albert Okpoti Botchway
79. Dr. Angela El Adas
80. Philip Dzandza
81. Kofi Buah
82. Peter Kwakye-Ackah
83. George Abradu-Otoo
84. Dr Mustapha Ahmed
85. Leeford Kpakpo Quarshie
86. Samuel Yaw Adusei
87. Osei Kwame Griffiths
88. Commander P. M.G. Griffiths
89. Samuel Sarpong
90. Rachel Appoh
91. Emmanuel Kwadwo Agyekum
92. Kirk Koffi
93. Nii Okai Laryea
94. Alhassan Sualihu Dandaawa
95. Aquinas Quansah
96. Yakanab Hassan Agbar
97.John Majisi
98. Tampi Acheampong
99. Eric Opoku
100. Alhaji Mohammed Masawud
100. Samuel A. Jabanyite
101. Albert Akuka Alalzuuga
102. Benjamin Komla Kpodo
103. Victor Bampoe
104. William Amuna
105. Siisi Quainoo
106. Rudolph Beckley
107. Stephen Ackah
108. Kay Simmonds
109. Brig Gen I.B. Quartey
110. Alex Mould
111. Dzifa Attivor
112. Laurene Sena Attivor
113. Robert kuganab-lem
114. Ade Coker.


By: Henryson Okrah/myxyzonline.com