38 players called to Black Queens ahead of AWCON qualifiers

Coach Mercy Tagoe-Quarcoo has called thirty-eight (38) players ahead of 2022 Africa Women’s Cup of Nations.

The team will camp at the Ghanaman Center of Excellence at Prampram on 15th July 2021 ahead of their qualifying match against the Super Falcons of Nigeria.

Two matches will be played against Nigeria on October 2021 and February 2022 to book a place in the 2022 Women’s Africa Cup of Nations.

Nine foreign-based and Twenty-eight local-based players were called.

Goalkeepers are Fafali Dumehasi (Police Ladies), Abigail Tawia Mensah (Berry Ladies), Victoria Agyei Antwi (Kumasi Sports Academy), Martha Annan (Sea Lions), Cynthia Konlan-Findib (Pearl Pia Ladies) Mary Neequaye (Immigration Ladies).

Defenders: Ellen Coleman (Lady Strikers), Beatrice Sesu (Police Ladies), Philicity Asuako (Police Ladies), Janet Egyir (Hasaacas Ladies), Susan Ama Duah (Berry Ladies), Justice Tweneboaa (Ampem Darkoa Ladies), Portia Boakye (Djurgarden IF), and Linda Eshun Club Deportivo Parquesol).

Midfielders: Priscilla Okyere (Ampem Darkoa Ladies), Sonia Opoku (Ampem Darkoa Ladies), Mary Essiful (Soccer Intellectuals, Nina Norshie (Berry Ladies), Veronica Appiah (Hasaacas Ladies), Grace Adams (Berry Ladies), Princella Adubea (Racing Feminas), Jennifer Cudjoe (Gotham FC), Grace Asantewaa (Real Betis), Wasila Dawura-Soale (LSU Soccer).

Forwards: Vivian Konadu (Thunder Queens), Doris Boaduwaa (Hasaacas Ladies), Uwaisa Mawia (Ampem Darkoa Ladies), Rasheeda Inkoom (Prisons Ladies), Gladys Anfobea (Lady Strikers), Sandra Owusu-Ansah (Supreme Ladies), Ayisha Yakubu (Pearl Pia Ladies), and Jacqueline Asamoah (Kumasi Sports Academy).

The rest are  Millot Pokua (Hasaacas Ladies), Elizabeth Owusua (Sea Lions), Sophia Agyakwa (Soccer Intellectuals), Alice Kusi (Fabulous Ladies), Elizabeth Addo (Djurgarden IF), Sherifatu Sumaila (FC Kiryat Gat), and Eunice Beckmann (FC Koln).



Back to top button