NewsPoliticsTOP STORY

Major shake-up in NDC leadership in Parliament; Ato Forson now Minority Leader

The national democratic Congress (NDC) has made changes in its leadership in Parliament in major shake-up.

A statement signed by the NDC General Secretary Fifi Kwetey announced Tuesday, January 24, 2022, that Ejumako-Enyan-Essiam MP, Dr Cassiel Ato Forson is now the Minority Leader.

He takes over from Haruna Iddrisu who took over the position in 2017.

MP for Ellembelle, Kofi Armah Boah will replace James Klutse Avedzi as Deputy Minority Leader.

Adaklu MP, Kwame Agbodza replaces Asawase MP mohammed Muntaka as the Chief Whip for the opposition side and will be deputised by Banda MP, Ahmed Ibrahim and Ada legislator, Comfort Doyo Ghansah respectively.

“The new leadership would be charged to recommend consequential changes in the Ranking membership to Headquarters of the party for approval,” the statement added.



Back to top button
Translate »