RTP Award organisers give Daakyehene plot of land

Big Events Ghana, organizers of the prestigious annual Radio and Television Personality (RTP) Awards, has fulfilled its promise by given Daakyehene Ofosu Agyeman a plot of land.

The Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Big Events Ghana, Mr Prince Mackay, promised to give plots of land to some RTP Award winners during the 10th edition in 2020.

Daakyehene Ofosu Agyeman emerged the winner of 2020 RTP Awards Newscaster of the year in the Local Language category.

Mr Mackay handed the documents of the registered plot of land to Daakyehene Ofosu Agyeman at the studios of Power FM last week.

Mackay was speaking in an interview on Power Entertainment when the host, Agyeman Prempeh reminded him of an unfulfilled promise at which Mr Mackay called for Daakyehene to be the first to receive his reward.

Mr Mackay also disclosed that the 11th Edition of RTP Award winners may get the chance to attend workshop at CNN.

According to him, the agreement has been finalised by the two parties.

“When I traveled to the the United States of America, I had the chance of negotiating with the management of CNN and they were glad to give us that opportunity” he said.

Mr Mackay speaking in an interview with Agyeman Prempeh on Power Entertainment show said CNN has endorsed the RTP Awards.

“CNN see the RTP Awards as the biggest media Awards in Africa and have agreed to partner us to train some journalists from Ghana” he added.

Big Events have released and closed the online nomination form for the 2021 edition of the awards, commencing the process and activities preceding the 11th edition of the awards for the year 2021.

The forms were open to Radio and Television personalities who have endeared themselves to the hearts of listeners, viewers and media critics – and have excelled in their respective fields within the year under contention.

The eligibility year for the 2021 RTP Awards is July 2020 to June 2021.

Persons eligible for filing of nomination were station managers on behalf of their presenters and individual presenters who wish to put themselves up for nomination.



Back to top button